Key Individuals Recognized in Fluid Power Hall of Fame

The International Fluid Power Society ( recently introduced the Fluid Power Hall of Fame, a website that recognizes individuals and their contributions to the fluid power industry and community. Posted at, the website lists the newest inductees with brief biographies and those inducted posthumously. A legacy section lists individuals inducted into the original Fluid Power Hall of Fame and others recognized as “Fluid Power Pioneers.”

Inductees for the Fluid Power Hall of Fame 2019 include:

Henry (Hank) Fleischer, P.E., CMfgE,
John R. Groot, CFPPS,
Ernest (Ernie) Parker, CFPAI,
Nicholas (Nick) Peppiatt, Ph.D.,
Thomas (Tom) M. Wanke, CFPE.

Posthumous inductees include:

Lynn (Buck) Charlson,
Willis (Willie) Franke,
Raymond F. (Ray) Hanley,
William C. (Bill) Moog,
Edgar W. (Bud) Trinkel,
Lawrence G. (Larry) Shea.




According to the website, nominees must have a verifiable career of 25 or more cumulative years in the fluid power industry. Nominees, or those nominating posthumous candidates, must complete a 13-question application to be considered for induction. A panel of judges assigned by the Fluid Power Society reviews nominee applications and selects inductees. Applications for candidates of the Class of 2020 can be downloaded from the website and will be accepted Jan. 2 to April 15, 2020.




Industry News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.